Confidence / No Confidence Motions
Adjournment Motions Discussed Bills passed Budget Speeches Confidence / No Confidence Motions Discussion under Rule 205 B Discussion under Rule 58 Duration of Assemblies Important Privilege Issues Landmark Legislations Motions under Rule 130 Motions under Rule 275 Adopted by the House Ordinances Promulgated since 1957 Petitions presented to the House since 1957 Presiding Officers Since 1957 Resolution for Removal of Speaker Dy. Speaker Statements under Rule 300
<< Back

Confidence / No Confidence Motions - 3rd Kla [ KERALA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ]


7 . On March 18, 1970, Shri. C. Achutha Menon, Chief Minister moved the following confidence motion:

"I move that this House expresses its confidence in the Council of Ministers headed by Shri. C. Achutha Menon".

The motion was discussed on March 20 and 23, 1970 and was put to vote. 66 Members voted for the motion 58 Members voted against it and 5 Members remained neutral. The motion was declared as carried.


6 . On January 16, 1968 the House had not granted leave to Shri. K.M. George to move a motion expressing want of confidence in the Ministry headed by Shri. E.M.S. Namboodiripad.