Confidence / No Confidence Motions
Adjournment Motions Discussed Bills passed Budget Speeches Confidence / No Confidence Motions Discussion under Rule 205 B Discussion under Rule 58 Duration of Assemblies Important Privilege Issues Landmark Legislations Motions under Rule 130 Motions under Rule 275 Adopted by the House Ordinances Promulgated since 1957 Petitions presented to the House since 1957 Presiding Officers Since 1957 Resolution for Removal of Speaker Dy. Speaker Statements under Rule 300
<< Back

Confidence / No Confidence Motions - 11th Kla [ KERALA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ]


19 . On July 12, 2005, the House granted leave to Shri Kodiyeri Balakrishnan to move the following motion:

"ശ്രീ. ഉമ്മൻ ചാണ്ടിയുടെ നേതൃത്വത്തിലുള്ള മന്ത്രിസഭയിൽ ഈ സഭ അവിശ്വാസം രേഖപ്പെടുത്തുന്നു."

The motion was discussed on 12th, 18th and 19th July, 2005 and was put to vote and it was declared as lost. When the motion was put to vote 46 Members voted for it and 82 Members voted against it. The motion was declared lost.