Council of Ministers
Council of Ministers


Designation Portfolios

Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan

Chief Minister

General Administration, All India Services, Planning and Economic Affairs, Science, Technology and Environment, Scientific Institutes, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Election, Integration, Sainik Welfare, Distress Relief, State Hospitality, Airports, Metro Rail, Inter State River Waters, Information and Public Relations, Non-Resident Keralites Affairs, Home, Vigilance, Administration of Civil and Criminal Justice, Fire and Rescue Services, Prisons, Printing and Stationery, Youth Affairs , subjects not mentioned else where


Shri. A. K. Balan


Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes, Law, Culture and Parliamentary Affairs

Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes  and Backward Classes, Law, Culture, Parliamentary Affairs,KSFDC


Shri. E. P. Jayarajan
Minister for Industries, Sports and Youth Affairs  Industries, Sports and Youth Affairs


Shri. E. Chandrasekharan

 Minister for Revenue and Housing Land Revenue, Survey and Land Records, Land Reforms, Housing

Dr. K. T. Jaleel

Minister for Higher Education, Minority Welfare,  Hajj and Wakf

Collegiate Education, Technical Education, Entrance Examination, Universities (Except Agricultural, Veterinary, Fisheries and Medical University), National Cadet Corps, Additional Skill Acquisition Programme (ASAP), Welfare of Minorities, Wakf and Haj Pilgrimage

Shri. M. M. Mani

Minister for Electricity Electricity.

Shri.  K.  Krishnankutty

Minister for Water Resources Irrigation, CADA, Ground Water Development, Water Supply and Sanitation

Smt. J.  Mercykutty Amma

Minister for  Fisheries, Harbour Engineering and Cashew Industry 

Fisheries, Harbour Engineering, Cashew Industry, Fisheries University

Shri.  A. C. Moideen

Minister for Local Self Governmets

Panchayaths, Municipalities and Corporations (Local Self Governments) Rural Development, Town & Country Planning, KILA, Regional Development Authorities.

Shri.  K.  Raju

Minister for Forests, Animal husbandry and Zoos Forests, Wildlife Protection, Animal husbandry, Dairy Development, Milk- Co-operatives, Zoos

Shri.  Ramachandran Kadannappally

Minister for Ports, Museums and Archaeology

Ports; Museums; Archaeology and Archives

Shri. T. P. Ramakrishnan 

 Minister for Labour and Excise Labour, Excise.


Prof. C. Ravindranath

Minister for Education General Education, Literacy Movement.

Shri. A. K. Saseendran

Minister for Transport Road Transport, Motor Vehicles, Water Transport 

Smt. K.  K.  Shylaja Teacher

Minister for Health, Social Justice and Women and Child Development

Health, Family Welfare, Medical Education, Indigenous Medicine, Medical University, Drugs Control, Pollution Control, Homoeopathy, Naturopathy, Social Justice

Shri. G. Sudhakaran

Minister for Public Works and Registration Public Works, Registration, Post and Telegraphs, Railways

Shri. V. S. Sunil Kumar

Minister for Agriculture Agriculture, Soil Survey & soil Conservation, Agricultural university, Warehousing Corporation, Veterinary university

Shri. Kadakampally Surendran

Minister for Minister for  Co-operation, Tourism and Devaswoms Co-operation, Tourism, Devaswoms

Shri. P. Thilothaman

Minister for Food and Civil Supplies Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs, Legal Metrology

Dr. T.  M. Thomas Isaac

Minister for Finance and Coir

Finance, National Savings, Stores Purchase, Commercial Taxes, Agricultural Income Tax, Treasuries, Lotteries, State Audit, Kerala Financial, Corporation, KSFE, State Insurance, Stamps And Stamp Duties, Coir